Meditation Group: Group Conscience

Business discussion, agendas, notes for the Meditation Group
Olivia M
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:21 am

Re: Meditation Group: Group Conscience

Post by Olivia M »

Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, 10th August 2022

1. The meeting opened with the Serenity Prayer and a reading from Step 2.

2. Attendees:

Julian, Josh and Olivia

3. GSC Report:

The GSC sent an email to all groups following their July meeting to let them know that the ban on Morgan F has been rescinded and to affirm the autonomy of the groups.

4. Motion: To insert the following wording after the 7th tradition in the script:

Let us have a moment of silence for the addicted gamer who is still suffering.

Does anyone have any game-free time you'd like to mention and share with the group today?

(There was no second for this motion and so it did not pass)

5. Motion: To extend the meetings by 10 minutes to run for 40 minutes from 11AM EST / 5PM CET each day.

Amendment: To include "to be used at the discretion of the individual leader."

2 aye, 1 nay - amendment passed

New Motion: To extend the meetings by 10 minutes to run for 40 minutes from 11AM EST / 5PM CET each day, to b used at the discretion of the individual leader.

3 aye - amendment passed

6. The meeting closed with the Serenity Prayer.


Next meeting: 7 September 2022, 11:40AM EST / 5:40PM CET
Post Reply